Costly Stones or Hay?

My two-week memory verse for June 15th (starting Monday): Luke 6:46 (NIV): “Why do you call me, ‘Lord, Lord,’ and do not do what I say?”  I was reading, studying, praying about 1 Corinthians 3:10-15 this morning. That’s the scripture where Paul is talking about how our work should be built upon the foundation of Jesus Christ. Will our work be gold, silver and costly stones that endure or will it be wood, hay and straw which will be burnt-up on the Day? I then got out my Thompson Chain Bible and was directed to Luke 6:46-49 which is talking about our spiritual life being built on the foundation of Jesus Christ. Dear Lord, am I obeying You?  Am I doing the work I’m supposed to be doing, and is the work I am doing that of gold, silver and costly stones? Is what I say and do touching hearts for Jesus? Dear Lord, I don’t want to live a life of wood, hay and straw. I want to live a life of gold, silver and costly stones. May I lay down rubies and diamonds upon the foundation each day.  May my every day stand the fire of the Day. Please give me direction these next two weeks as I continue the meditate upon, study and pray over these two sets of scripture. As I memorize Luke 6:46, help me to see what I am not doing. In the name of my precious Jesus, amen.

About Keneta

A servant of Jesus Christ
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

